Venturing into the unknown province of Sichuan

sichuan on the map

I’ll be reporting back soon!

Just realized that Sichuan cuisine is known for its spiciness…… oh man am I screwed

Upon more research,

Not all Sichuan food is spicy, case in point being the tomato-egg noodles at this famous joint further away from the town centre. Here, it’s a simple affair of noodles in a tomato broth topped with a fried egg. There’s something about the combination of sweet-savoury tomato and oily fried egg that really hits the spot after a night of clubbing

August in China: Food in ChengduEat. Drink. Cook. Travel.

This passage was accompanied by a charming photo of the blogger, looking thoroughly content with her bowl of tomato-egg noodles. I think I can live with that. Ha, while I have a hard time imagining the nightlife in Sichuan and am having serious doubts that it’s on par with what I’m used to (disclaimer: I’m hardly a snob or a spoiled brat, just honest. How can Sichuan rival Vegas, Tokyo, or Miami in terms of nightlife, come on), this doesn’t sound half terrible. Maybe there is hope this summer yet.


About this entry