iPhone / Ping!™

For what seemed like… too long, the one feature that kept Blackberries competitive with the iPhone was the Blackberry Messenger (BBM). This was direct, non-carrier supported (so more instantaneous than SMS and free of charge), phone-to-phone messaging exclusive to Blackberry users. Hoping to stay in the loop with their friends, many therefore gave in to buying the slightly lesser device. I know I did. Now thanks to Gary Fung, I don’t have to compromise no more–introducing Ping!, the long overdue iPhone equivalent of BBM is now available (released September 24, 2009), but not without one or two glitches. We’ll see what @garywkfung does about that. 

Ping!
Stay tuned for update, I’ll review the app and upload some screenshots once I get it working for me.

 Noche


About this entry